Anglesey Antiquarian Society 
Event List
<< May June 2017 July >>
<< 2016 Jan  Feb  Mar  Apr  May  Jun  Jul  Aug  Sep  Oct  Nov  Dec   2018 >>
Saturday 24 June 2017 at 1400 - Excursion to Ty Fry, Rhoscefnhir
Posted by: rheolwr22  Category: Excursions  Contact: aas.mail@hanesmon.org.uk 
When: Saturday 24 June 2017 at 1400 Ends: Saturday 24 June 2017 at 1600
Location: Rhoscefnhir
Ty Fry (SH 517 767 - LL75 8YT) is accessed from the A5025 Menai Bridge-Pentraeth road. Go to Rhoscefnhir and turn R, then L.
Once on the drive, take Right-hand fork, leading to car park area (which will be signed). Then assemble at the front of the house at 2.00pm.
Ty Fry was built in 1679 by Owen Williams as a long hall block with a staircase wing behind. In the 18th century the northern part of the hall was replaced and a new kitchen block built further north. The beautiful gardens have been developed by the present owner who will give us a guided tour and show us part of the house, showing us its history.
Please book with Robin Grove-White at 01407-710245, or rgrovewhite@gmail.com
Because of the size of rooms etc we must cap numbers at 35, so book early
Click here for more information

Next 10 Events ...
Wednesday 19 July 2017 Excursion to Dinam Hall and Llangaffo Church
Friday 11 August 2017 Peter Lord - Portreadu Pobl Môn / Portraying the People of Anglesey
Saturday 02 September 2017 Excursion to Rhosneigr
Friday 15 September 2017 The first flight - Anglesey and the Balloonist
Friday 20 October 2017 Llys Rhosyr
Friday 17 November 2017 Ynys Lannog a Thiroedd Coll Helyg ap Glannog
Friday 19 January 2018 Pot Pourri
Saturday 10 February 2018 'Spheres of influence' A day school to explore the impacts of estates on the history, culture and landscapes of Anglesey, from the medieval period to the twentieth cantury
Friday 16 February 2018 The Enclosures of Mynydd Mechell
Sunday 18 March 2018 From Cruck to Medieval Hall in north wales - 60 years of house photography