Anglesey Antiquarian Society 
Event List - June 3
<< May June 2017 July >>
<< 2016 Jan  Feb  Mar  Apr  May  Jun  Jul  Aug  Sep  Oct  Nov  Dec   2018 >>
All the events on June 3:

Saturday 03 June 2017 at 1400 - Excursion to Trefignath Tomb, Parc Gybi and Penrhos, Holyhead
Posted by: rheolwr22  Category: Excursions  Contact: aas.mail@hanesmon.org.uk 
When: Saturday 03 June 2017 at 1400 Ends: Saturday 03 June 2017 at 1430
Location: Holyhead
2.00pm Leave A55 at J 2 and take road to Kingsland and enter Parc Gybi at new roundabout. Drive through to Trefignath tomb
(SH 258 805 - LL65 2TR).
We will visit the tomb and then Jane Kenney will tell us about the excavations at Parc Gybi and bring some of the finds to show us. From there we will drive to the car park beside the Penrhos Tollhouse (SH 275 805 - LL65 2JE). From there we will visit the ruins of Penrhos (home of W.O.Stanley) and walk around the headland under the guidance of Andrew and Jo Davidson.
There is no need to book, but for enquiries, contact Frances Llewellyn Email: f.m.lynch@axis-connect.com Tel: 01248 364865
Click here for more information

Next 10 Events ...
Saturday 24 June 2017 Excursion to Ty Fry, Rhoscefnhir
Wednesday 19 July 2017 Excursion to Dinam Hall and Llangaffo Church
Saturday 02 September 2017 Excursion to Rhosneigr
Friday 15 September 2017 The first flight - Anglesey and the Balloonist
Friday 20 October 2017 Llys Rhosyr
Friday 17 November 2017 Ynys Lannog a Thiroedd Coll Helyg ap Glannog
Friday 19 January 2018 Pot Pourri
Saturday 10 February 2018 'Spheres of influence' A day school to explore the impacts of estates on the history, culture and landscapes of Anglesey, from the medieval period to the twentieth cantury
Friday 16 February 2018 The Enclosures of Mynydd Mechell
Sunday 18 March 2018 From Cruck to Medieval Hall in north wales - 60 years of house photography